PDA

View Full Version : Changing Primary Software Tool

facorsig
04-18-2008, 01:38 AM
I have been using software for more than 10 years now. I changed once, two years ago, from All In One to HSH. To say I am happy with the change, would be an understatement. Initially, I was reluctant to make the change, but the power of HSH really suited my needs as I like to customize analysis rather than receive canned analysis.

For some reason, I am noticing a number of people changing software at this time. For example, I see quite a few new HSH users. I am curious how many times others have changed their primary handicapping software (the poll) and more importantly if they could post why they have changed.

I am not considering to change, but would be curious if others see value in "trying them all", stay with one, or change in the event of certain drivers (as was my case).

Fred

ryesteve
04-18-2008, 07:18 AM
I am not considering to change, but would be curious if others see value in "trying them all"
That's different than "changing". I think many people have tried other software without ever ultimately changing the one they use.

njcurveball
04-18-2008, 01:51 PM
I think we all should be happy with the fact that a single piece of software, no matter how good, will never have everyone embrace it in a pari-mutuel game.

Trying multiple "brands" is a good thing to do to see what one is a good match for your own handicapping style.

But you have to come to the table with an idea of how you handicap and what information drives your decisions. Many people simply read of one persons success and assume they will buy the program and have the same success.

Dave is a great guy and HSH is a great product, looks like you found the right fit. :ThmbUp:

pktruckdriver
04-19-2008, 02:42 PM