PDA

View Full Version : Software for I%

russowen77
02-08-2008, 08:19 PM
Does anyone out there know of any program that could help you track what type of horses are running second and third for the different conditions and distances? I am an exacta player mainly. I would actually be well served to quit flat bets entirely according to my log but I can't help myself.

I also need something that could help me tell which of the speed horses would be collapsing and how fast. I am visualizing the race but I am only doing in 2d so to speak. I have realized today that I need to better factor in the lanes. I have noticed a real propensity for some of our jocks to think it is better to go 5-6 on the turn than waiting for a hole to develope and saving ground until it does. Claimers don't do that way out move well.

I am trying to use my strengths more and I have a lot of experience in pattern analysis. Thaks y'all.

HUSKER55
02-09-2008, 08:42 AM
There are plenty of people here who are better than me so take this with a grain of salt.

I would think you are going to need access to a huge database unless you have one of your own. On another thread there was a company who will help you write programs or they will write one you can purchase on a per day basis.

If memory serves it is HTR but that is just a guess. At least you have a place to start looking.

Hope that helps.

:)

Donnie
02-09-2008, 09:09 AM
russ-