PDA

View Full Version : Comprehensive Odds Line That Rocks

john messina
01-09-2008, 08:40 AM
Although I'm a new member to the forum I've enjoyed reading the many posts on Odds Lines and value. My intent in this post is not to argue to the accuarcy or the effectiveness of such lines. However, I will present a comprehensive odds line that does the unthinkable with extremely good accuaracy. I use the term good because I'm not here to boast.

A little about myself. John Messina is not my real name. I have nothing to sell, since I make my living from wagering. I bet primarily exacts, trifectas, and superfectas and quite successfully for many years.

The odds line, I will present is comprehensive, because it provides odds for the win, win-place, win-place-show, place and show as well as a dark horse when it shows itself.

Since, I'd rather keep private my actual website. I have created a simple website on a free server just to present to you the oddsline for several tracks.

Now, for some definitions:

PN -> Program Number
W -> Win Odds
W-P -> Win-Place Odds
W-P-S -> Win-Place-Odds
P -> Place Odds
S -> Show Odds
Dark Horse -> Horse to fear at any odds ( great key horse)

I propose no actual betting constructs, because that is not the intent. However, any experienced play can construct their own bets.

Now, why am I doing this?

Answer is fairly simple. There is so much misinformation about odds line and how to create them.

Factors that went into creating this odds line:

Pace NO!
Recency NO!
Trainers and jockeys NO!
Past Track Odds NO!
Morning Line Odds NO!
Speed Ratings NO! Not as you know them to be defined
Betting Pools NO!
Class NO!
Mathematical Equations Like Harville NO!
Breeding/Pedigree NO!
Post Position NO!
Surface NO!
Distance Changes NO!

Here's the link to the webpage for your viewing.

http://optimusracingnetwork.netfirms.com (http://optimusracingnetwork.netfirms.com/)