PDA

View Full Version : Helpful Material?

dcotton
10-31-2007, 02:45 PM
I am a very novice handicapper, trying to soak up as much information as possible. I would be interested in your suggestions for worthwhile reading material. If anyone has any suggestions or material they would like to sell I would appreciate the information. Thanks in advance

chickenhead
10-31-2007, 03:00 PM
Welcome to the board. There have been a lot of similiar questions, and many many discussions of most books you might want to read in this section.

So that would be my suggestion, read all of these threads to learn more about the books you might want to read.

46zilzal
10-31-2007, 03:10 PM
to start, Modern Pace Handicapping's principles are at the heart of most of the conversations here

RedOne
10-31-2007, 04:55 PM
I would also recommend:

Betting Thoroughbreds: A Professional's Guide for the Horseplayer: Second Revised Edition
by Steve Davidowitz (http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/search-handle-url/104-4138026-6639949?%5Fencoding=UTF8&search-type=ss&index=books&field-author=Steve%20Davidowitz) (Author

RedOne

proffdw
11-11-2007, 06:58 AM