PDA

View Full Version : Funding Betting Accounts

trying2win
07-07-2007, 02:17 PM
I'm not sure if this is the correct forum for discussion on funding betting accounts. At one time as a Canadian resident, I could fund some betting accounts at offshore racebooks through NETELLER. Not now...NETELLER won't send funds to gaming sites for me anymore. So...that leads me to a few questions....

--I've read some gaming sites accept payments through a company called SOLID PAY. Has anyone used this company before? If so, what is your experience with them? I'm assuming SOLID PAY charges a fee like NETELLER did. What would the fee percentage be?

--Perhaps there are online funding options for Canadian residents, other than credit card and expensive wire deposits that I don't know about. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

T2W

Premier Turf Club
07-07-2007, 02:37 PM
If you can find another good funding source please let me know as we'd love to bring them on. It's really hard to find services to fund gaming accounts.

Ian

Rico8812
07-07-2007, 04:14 PM
I'm guessing by the start of the NFL season there will be at least 1 new company doing what neteller used to. At least I hope there is.

gIracing
07-07-2007, 04:29 PM
i'm too lazy to use a service that requires me to use anything but my credit card

DeanT
07-07-2007, 06:17 PM
Moneybookers will fund gaming accounts for non Americans.

Ian, since you are a parimutuel licensed betting establishment I am wondering why Neteller is not able to be used by you?

bigmack
07-07-2007, 06:34 PM
US, Canada & Brits:
http://www.navpay.com/products/ewallet/

Premier Turf Club
07-07-2007, 06:34 PM
Moneybookers will fund gaming accounts for non Americans.

Ian, since you are a parimutuel licensed betting establishment I am wondering why Neteller is not able to be used by you?

Dean,

I never looked in to it. I dont think they do anything U.S. anymore. There website doesn't look too promising for U.S residents but we'll try.

Press Release