PDA

View Full Version : Odds Line Help?

jcwilb
05-07-2007, 01:00 PM
I have been lurking on these boards for awhile and this is my first post so go easy guys...

I have been handicapping for about 27 years since my father first took me to "The Renton Oval" (Longarcres) when I was 12 years old. Previous to the last 18 months or so I had been a traditional form reader & hunch bettor with limited success, but still enjoying the game!:)

My current strategy has been moderately successful for a small bettor (~15% ROI on my last 2,500 bets) win betting for the most part with exactas/tris thrown in where I see fit. I am currently using BRISBET and embarassed to say ProfitLine as my fair odds line.

My question to you experts is where can I find a good fair odds line? I know creating it myself is what many recommend, but I don't have the time to spend crunching mumbers, and would happily pay for a service or black box type of software. My application of the odds line is where my limited time is best spent as I continue wager, work and raise 3 young children.

Thanks to all for your help on this board, and I hope to participate and offer what little I know in the coming months and years.

JW

JimG
05-07-2007, 02:03 PM
Hi JW and welcome to the board. This is not an endorsement by me whatsoever, but I am aware of a couple of things that may interest you.

1) Steve Fierro does an oddsline for select tracks. You can get in touch with him at www.racedayusa.com (http://www.racedayusa.com)

2) Trackmaster has an oddsline they sell called Valueline at www.trackmaster.com/track/select/tmv.htm

I have not used either product but these are the ones I am aware of other than oddslines produced by various commerical software programs.

Jim

Tom
05-07-2007, 02:29 PM
Welcome JW....

I can recommend Steve Fiero's book The 4 Quarters. You hav eto actually make the line, but not like a math homework problem.