PDA

View Full Version : Handicapping Library for Sale

Cesario!
03-30-2007, 11:30 AM
I'm decided I have too much handicapping knowledge in print. So, I'm going to sell a good part of my handicapping library. Most of these will appear on Ebay over the next month, but I'm more than happy to sell stuff privately here as well. Contact me via PM with your interest and I will send you a price -- I'm very reasonable and will give you a fair price depending on how many you buy.

Here's the list -- roughly put into groups...I'll give a big discount for buying a whole group:

PEDIGREE: (The most important factor in terms of value in younger horses -- I studied this area intensely and most of my profits derive from it.)

1. Understanding the Power of the X factor -- Marianna Hann (heart score -- essential for understanding breeding)
2. Pedigree Handicapping -- Lauren Stitch (wonderful for explaining the different sire lines and predicting the best surface and distance for youngsters)
3. Betting Maidens & Two-year Olds -- Dan Illman (great introduction to the field and a wonderful explanation of workout assessment)
4. Exploring Pedigree -- Mike Helm (learn how to look at all different types of races from a pedigree perspective)
5. Matriarchs: Great Mares of the 20th Century - Edward Bowen (don't discount the female line -- here's some profiles off the big ones)

FORM: (Second most important factor -- very misunderstood by the public.)

1. Thoroughbred Cycles -- Mark Cramer (Mark Cramer on form, enough said.)
2. Conditioning to Win -- Don Wagnor, Ed. (profiles of great training methods..about 30 years old, but still absolutely essential in learning to think like a trainer.)
3. How will your horse run today? -- William Scott (classic overview of form)
4. The Equine Athlete: New Horizons in Racehorse Conditioning -- Gary Wilson, DVM (understand what the trainers are doing when you handicap a race)

WAGERING: (Nothing else matters if you can't wager well)