PDA

View Full Version : O K Confess

BIG RED
12-31-2006, 07:42 AM
O K, Confess , we are closing out 2006, and if so inclined, who did what this year. Did you end up ahead for the year, or like most poor slobs :D , end down. I myself lost this year. I just lost about 2K the past two weeks, got some of it back, but that's how the year went. Take a little, give a little more back.

I only played about as half as I normally do. I missed my best time last year, spring to summer, but I didn't get crushed. I can live with this years losses. My acct isn't to bad because I have had a good year in football, so that helps. I just started playing a little more conservative this week, so maybe by next month I will have recouped what fell thru the wholes in my pocket. This I would not share except to make a point, that somedays I played medicated (legal, had another accident) and my point being don't ever play seriously under the influence of meds or Alchohol. I can look at my own numbers right now and see where I was not sober. I may have thought I was having a good time, but boy do you pay a price.

Now, any honest men or women out there willing to share their plight this year?? (16hrs left)

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Tom
12-31-2006, 11:09 AM
I won't know if I won or lost for the year until about 8 o'clok tonight! :eek::lol:

cj
12-31-2006, 11:14 AM
I won't know if I won or lost for the year until about 8 o'clok tonight! :eek::lol:

Why so early? Surely there is still some Canadian harness racing going then. They don't celebrate New Year's in Canada, do they? :jump:

Tom
12-31-2006, 11:56 AM
Come 8 o'clock, I celebrate Canadian CLUB! ;)

Red Knave
12-31-2006, 01:14 PM
Why so early? Surely there is still some Canadian harness racing going then. They don't celebrate New Year's in Canada, do they? :jump:
Oh, we celebrate ...

cj
12-31-2006, 01:32 PM
Damn Bob, I was trying to bust Keilan's chops, not yours. You are too nice!

Handiman
12-31-2006, 01:39 PM