PDA

View Full Version : Concepts/Rules/Theories vs. Application?

Cesario!
08-25-2006, 01:49 PM
In another thread, I wrote:

I believe that handicapping theories have value in their application and not in their existence alone. It's why I believe that handicapping knowledge/methods/general rules can be shared openly because not everyone applies the principles in the same manner or with the same skill. In fact, in our age of freely available information, I think that's what separates the successful from the failures in most endeavors.

I'm interested whether y'all agree or disagree.

Seth

P.S. I realize that the line between the two is sometimes very fuzzy...

kitts
08-25-2006, 02:03 PM
Cesario- I can readily agree-handicapping knowledge/methods/general rules can be shared.

Especially since the applications of these are difficult to teach and difficult to learn. But I have no trouble sharing my knowledge, etc.

Overlay
08-25-2006, 06:21 PM