PDA

View Full Version : Ever hear of Gold Mine software?


fatman
07-11-2006, 07:37 PM
Saw it on eBay but never heard of it and I couldn't find it in a Google search.

Searched the forums here and didn't find it either.

Dave Schwartz
07-11-2006, 08:33 PM
We tried it some years ago and found it was inferior to Act!

Dave Schwartz

bigmack
07-11-2006, 08:36 PM
We tried it some years ago and found it was inferior to Act!
Act! Indeed with an exclamation. What a dynamite program.
(I don't know you, but congrates on the new GrandOne -
Blessings can be counted)

JustRalph
07-11-2006, 08:47 PM
I have weaned several companies off of Goldmine....... :lol: it is a high dollar package that nobody seems to be able to administer.........

Maxspa
07-11-2006, 08:58 PM
Fatman,
I saw Gold mine advertised on the DRF classified ads. They don't give much information about the program! At $199.00 they should at least offer some definitive information on how it functions.
Maxspa

Jeff P
07-11-2006, 09:23 PM
You mean ACT - as in prospect management software?

Wow - if so that takes me back a bit. I once did a project for a company where my job for about two weeks was to customize an ACT install to their specific needs. I created ASP pages connected to a SQL database with new fields not part of ACT so that salespeople could enter unique info about prospects/clients from remote locations. The idea was to enable management to do informed follow ups with the client afterwards. The simple act of follow ups from management led to a sharp increase sales. By the time I was done with the project their screens and the fields in the database looked nothing like the original version of ACT itself.

-jp

.

-jp

.

fatman
07-11-2006, 09:58 PM
The eBay listing is also $199 -- maybe the same people as the DRF classified. There's no real description or references at eBay for the program either.

The listing copy calls it the Cadillac of handicapping software.

JustRalph
07-11-2006, 10:01 PM
http://www.frontrange.com/productssolutions/subcategory.aspx?id=80&ccid=15&cp=911

KyRacer
07-11-2006, 10:18 PM
There's a web site listed on the picture of the CD. Nothing there to make me want to pay shipping charges, much less the $199.

http://harvard-yalevsstreetsmarts.com/

fatman
07-11-2006, 10:57 PM
Couldn't make out the address from the picture on my monitor at work. Just went there and lost what little interest I might have had.