PDA

View Full Version : Colonial Downs?

Milleruszk
06-19-2006, 12:33 PM
What happened to their TV coverage? I could not find Colonial races on either TVG or HRTV this weekend. I couldn't even pull up the video on my computer. Anyone know what is going on? Thanks. :eek:

JimG
06-19-2006, 01:12 PM
What happened to their TV coverage? I could not find Colonial races on either TVG or HRTV this weekend. I couldn't even pull up the video on my computer. Anyone know what is going on? Thanks. :eek:

Video was on Brisbet. As a VA resident, I had to bet through TVG. Youbet not carrying CNL at all as they do not have a deal yet with the VA racing commission. TVG carries it on TV on Monday and Tuesday, the light days. On the weekends it carries it's exclusive tracks first, then only carries other tracks when time permits. Since I do not get HRTV, I have no idea about that.

Jim

Si2see
06-19-2006, 04:03 PM
Yeah I believe tvg will show it tonight and tomorrow night but not on saturdays or sundays. I know one thing it was beautiful out there this weekend even though I couldnt hit a good race to save my life. Jason

Wickel
06-19-2006, 04:13 PM
Count me as one of the gang who missed Colonial Downs on the horse racing networks this weekend. TVG put on a big promotion about the track last week and then showed zilch--at least on Saturday and Sunday. I think Colonial is one of the premier turf meets of the summer and one of the few tracks where you can bet maidens and claimers on the grass every day. Strangely, the Native American racebook north of Santa Fe is not carrying Colonial. I haven't heard about whether The Downs at Albuquerque is or not.
Someone told me it had something to do with a contract disupte or something. Any similar problems across the country?

Tom
06-19-2006, 04:44 PM
Showing Colonial would cut into Todd Shrupp's expert commentary?
Waddaya want, good turf racing or mindless drivel???

foregoforever
06-19-2006, 05:48 PM