PDA

View Full Version : 'The Body Language of Horses'

sealord
06-14-2006, 12:46 AM
I just found a used copy of this book written by Tom Ainsle and Bonnie Ledbetter and picked it up for 10 bucks or so. I enjoyed it, and also found it useful. I studied it up a bit, then went down to AP to give it a shot and lo and behold found myself a winner. I actually did a last minute exchange of horses I had planned to box in a trifecta after seeing them in the paddock and surprisingly hit with the new horse in the box. Granted this may or may not be the reason the other horse ran poorly, but I found it inspiring nevertheless.
I was wondering what you other cappers thought about the book, or prerace body langauge in general.

46zilzal
06-14-2006, 12:51 AM
I just found a used copy of this book written by Tom Ainsle and Bonnie Ledbetter and picked it up for 10 bucks or so. I enjoyed it, and also found it useful. I studied it up a bit, then went down to AP to give it a shot and lo and behold found myself a winner. I actually did a last minute exchange of horses I had planned to box in a trifecta after seeing them in the paddock and surprisingly hit with the new horse in the box. Granted this may or may not be the reason the other horse ran poorly, but I found it inspiring nevertheless.
I was wondering what you other cappers thought about the book, or prerace body langauge in general.
only really works when one see comparisons of the same horses over time. Some look crappy and still do well.

Jeff P
06-14-2006, 04:58 AM