PDA

View Full Version : In My Opinion

Steverr1
12-13-2005, 03:17 PM
In my actions I seem to have jumped to wrong conclusions regarding this forum. I am reminded that nothing works better than time to calm anger and other human haste.

Over the years I have shared my ideas and at times my horses with many. Now I get many emails and honestly it is extremely hard to keep up. Perhaps this forum will serve to answer many questions and private mails. One thing I have observed is that many of us assume that everyone is experienced and understand all the jargon. My emails prove that is not true. I am always receiving mail from Lurkers who are embarrassed to chime in and ask questions that they feel are stupid. In addition they are afraid of getting bashed by those who post sarcasms. In this beginning post I hope to pass on my thoughts to those who seek answers. I am not an expert in anything that I know of so remember that as I post. I will strive to give you a basic building block and along the way there will be several who do not agree. I can only state that these ideas have put me in the extreme of ROI’s.

Brother Dave, a former Southern Preacher would often say to us losers “If you don’t like what yah doing, then what yah doing it for? Made sense to me.

Dave would frequently add, If you ain’t winning at what yah doing, then why are you doing it? Hadn’t it occurred to you boys that YOU need to change Something?

Change? But I have always done things this way, Larry P likely would shoot back.