PDA

View Full Version : Greetings

mkbdoe
06-14-2005, 12:24 AM
Just wanted to introduce myself, as this is my first day as a member to the forums. I have, however, been reading these threads for a about a week or so, and since I am very new to handicapping, I have been able to learn something new everyday from you guys so thanks....

Anyways, I just want to tell you guys where I'm at, and maybe seek some Jedi wisdom from you...

My handicapping started about 4 months ago, and my first step was to practice by doing hypothetical bets while reading up on handicapping...So long story short, I've read Ainslie, two Beyer books, Brohamer, and Davidowitz, and was doing just so-so on my hypo bets (not suprising to you guys I'm sure), and after reading these author's opinions that computer software is a money loser, I was skeptical shelling out cash for anything.

Anyways, a few days ago I sacked up and bought CJ's Program, and I am on the Equisim trial right now, and I had a great saturday and sunday with those (more so CJs than Equisim)

Before I lose those of you who haven't stopped reading this at this point, I have a question...Is there a realiable Track Speed & Pace Par database or software out there that you guys can recommend...I've started putting in figures for Monmouth but, it is now to the point where I might be willing to pay for these services if there isn't a free par spreadsheet out there somewhere...

Anyways, thanks on advance for any insight, and it's good to know you guys

MQ

kenwoodallpromos
06-14-2005, 02:22 AM
You passed me by 3 months, 3 weeks, and 6 days ago whoever you are. Let me know when you write your first book!LOL! :D

midnight
06-14-2005, 06:35 AM
HTR adjusts its speed and pace figures for track to track and day to day differences.

cj
06-14-2005, 06:54 AM
HTR adjusts its speed and pace figures for track to track and day to day differences.

I would hope so, don't all figure makers?

MQ,