PDA

View Full Version : New Member Intro

michiken
04-02-2005, 09:15 PM
Hello PA,

I am a long time lurker from Michigan. I grew up watching the races with my Dad at the Detroit Race Course. Currently I am a BRIS user who employs their pace and speed figs. I am an amateur handicapper who would love someday to go pro.

I am looking forward to adding my 2 cents when I Ken....... LOL

Long Odds to all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kingfin66
04-02-2005, 09:27 PM
Hello PA,

I am a long time lurker from Michigan. I grew up watching the races with my Dad at the Detroit Race Course. Currently I am a BRIS user who employs their pace and speed figs. I am an amateur handicapper who would love someday to go pro.

Welcome. Didn't you want to make your 1st post on the software section? :lol: Most of us are amateurs here, but most of us want to keep it that way (I think). Add your 2 cents whenever you please. If you add your 2 cents on the Off Topic section, be sure to duck quickly.

michiken
04-02-2005, 09:31 PM
Actually I am a first time poster to this forum. I hope that my 2 cents I add is informative though!

timtam
04-02-2005, 11:43 PM
Welcome to the Board

You stated you may one day wish to be a pro handicapper so good luck with that. What is your style of play? w/p exotics 1-3 tracks or all over the board? Anyone wishing to turn pro intrigues me cause I'd love to do it but know it will never happen. any thoughts to the board getting to know you better and once again GOOD LUCK!!!!

kenwoodallpromos
04-03-2005, 12:25 AM
I'm the resident track speed nut and show bettor here but I make all kinds of bets but not often enough to live on it as I am a very conservative bettor, as to number of bets.

CryingForTheHorses
04-03-2005, 08:02 AM
Hello PA,