PDA

View Full Version : Any program that uses free Bris pdf info?

bobhilo
04-02-2005, 03:26 AM
Is there such a thing as a program that uses free Bris ultimate PPs?

I have used sartin's synthesis until I started looking at Briss PPs which point to similar horses...I realize ya gotta bet value...

Please don't post some wiseass reply about no black boxes....I have been reading the archives...santa ain't alive no mo..

.Dick Schmidt is at least honest about being sarchastic(and funny)

In 27 months with bris, I'm a 23.4% winner...so I can pick some winners...unfortunately I am a losing player(too many bets) or not enough value

as a newbie I appreciate any advice(don't bet losers)

thanks
Charlie in Jupiter FL

midnight
04-02-2005, 03:43 AM
BRIS has free past performances?

It would be quite a task to extract data from PDF files of any kind, and PDF past performance files wouldn't follow the strict format needed for a program to know where to look to get the appropriate data.

cj
04-02-2005, 03:44 AM
I doubt there is any program capable of using a PDF file to process data. I've asked BRIS if they plan on giving the DRF single files away as the do the Ultimate PPs, but it doesn't look like that is in the plans.

bobhilo
04-02-2005, 05:42 AM
i didn't think so...but free is nice...there is a lot of data in ultimate pps ...ya still gotta handicap and no one thing works all the time...free is good

wes
04-02-2005, 06:31 AM
http://www.stkusers.com (Freedocks)

Quickhorse (downloads the results charts and store in database)

wes

betovernetcapper
04-02-2005, 11:03 AM
You could use any program that used manual input. Manual input programs tend to be older and not have much resale value. Post in the software section. Another way to go is to design your own. Check out the 2 handicapping programs in Winning at The Races for ideas about structuring your data. Word of warning manual inputting gets old real quick.

highnote
04-02-2005, 11:11 AM
http://www.stkusers.com (Freedocks)