PDA

View Full Version : netcapper handicapping program

golfclub48
03-01-2005, 05:21 PM
I am new to this board but was wondering if anyone has used the handicapping program netcapper and if so what do you think. I have been using Racecom for the past 5 years and don't seem to be going anywhere with it... Thanks

betovernetcapper
03-01-2005, 06:27 PM
I like the program. It provides a pretty detailed track and handicappinng model. It tracks it's performance on each track by overlay and underlay. Theres a new feature that allows you to track your bets pretty effortlessly. You can download your oddsline to ATR. You get great trainer stats-very detailed past performances and super customer support. Another selling point (for me) is that it uses HDW data-unlimited for $100 a month. My experience with this progam has been very positive. :)

midnight
03-01-2005, 06:35 PM
While I've never tested, it, I see that Gordon Pine is behind it, and that alone would give it credibility as far as I'm concerned.

ratpack
03-01-2005, 10:08 PM
I thought about switching over to it because of the spot play charting that it has and everything I ever heard about Mr. Pine has been positive.

I keep in contact with some people who use it and after a few days of a learning curve the day to day use and update seems to be simple.

The only negative if you want to call it that is the I heard it now come with some 150+ spot plays built in and while download time from HDW is not to much of a factor if you have say a Pent 3 with only 128 mg of memory it need like 15 hours to process all the spot plays.

azmike
03-02-2005, 12:29 AM
I thought about switching over to it because of the spot play charting that it has and everything I ever heard about Mr. Pine has been positive.

I keep in contact with some people who use it and after a few days of a learning curve the day to day use and update seems to be simple.