PDA

View Full Version : Synergism VI

speedking
02-11-2005, 05:30 PM
Is anybody currently using Synergism VI? I've been working with the demo for a couple weeks now and find it to be a comprehensive program with strong numbers. Wondering why this software doesn't receive much attention. Customer support from Bob Purdy has been prompt and excellent. Any opinions?

Speedking

garyoz
02-11-2005, 06:17 PM
Speedking:

I used Synergism for almost 3 years. In my opinion it is the best software available. I have extensive experience with Allways, and modest experience with HTR. I also have used Multicaps, TrackJudge, Focus, A-Odds Gold, Nuerex Pro, Speed Handicapper and probably some others that I am forgetting to some extent or another. The key to me for Synergism was that I selected pacelines for each horse in every race. This was very time consuming and I eventually burned out and/or didn't have the time to do it right. I had very good results for 2 of the 3 years.

I have come to question the paceline selection approach to handicapping and the whole Sartin approach in general. If you like a paceline selection and comparison approach, I highly recommend Synergism. I think that the oddsline in Synergism is the best of any software program that I have used or seen. I also did some unorthodox things such as selecting pacelines from races many months prior to the race, and selected races that matched the projected pace of race and had good success. I like HDW alot, but one thing I am not sold on are the Cramer Speed figures. Thus, the PSRO (projected speed rating oddsline) was not as useful to me as the Synergism projected oddsline. But at least you have two oddslines to choose from.