PDA

View Full Version : PacePlus ver1.4

omar2
01-17-2021, 11:31 PM
Does anyone use or have used this program. every few times i open the fps screen portion of the program i keep getting a run-time error "5": invalid procedure call or argument.
every time i uninstall and re-install the program after x amount of times using the program it keeps giving me the same error and keeps closing.
I have access to the other 2 screens of the program.
Any suggestions on how to fix??
If anybody knows how to get into the program let me know. Just send me your email address and i will send you the setup files for the program via Google Drive. It's really a good program but i have no luck with the programmer who seems unwilling to do the FIX.
If anyone knows how to get into the program, let me know and i'll try to figure it out myself. I'm not a programmer but i am quite smart.
Please respond.
Omar

acorn54
01-17-2021, 11:57 PM
off the top of my head, without a google search of the run time error you are getting, i would suggest always opening the program with the "run as administrator" function of windows.

omar2
01-18-2021, 12:18 AM
Tried that, same result.

fast4522
01-18-2021, 02:37 AM
Two main screens, the first one is junk. I used the PacePlus trial to make a neat PP Generator with TPR's better than the program had that was fixed. Updating the pars I lost interest after the second year. I found Pace Makes the Race (book) superior to a program that does not have the update of pars as a option.

theotherside
01-18-2021, 10:59 AM
On the Pace plus program how do you get the pps up? Does the program itself display the pps?

lefty359
01-18-2021, 01:27 PM
Is this the RPM prgm? If so, did you ask Dave Powers for help. Generally I have found he will help and if you are dissatisfied he will honor a refund request.

omar2
01-18-2021, 09:48 PM