PDA

View Full Version : EquiSim ROI

Jingle
03-19-2002, 10:37 AM
EquiSim ROI is a dynamite software program. I have been using it for 2 months now and can't say enough good things about it.

There are so many features that if I tried to mention all of them I know I would leave something out. I thought it basically was a program that allowed you to watch horses run around the track but believe me it is much more than that.

Some of the features include a database to determine whats winning at your track. A profiler to determine whats winning at a particular class and distance, etc, etc, etc.

Most importantly--it picks winners at all tracks. I mainly play NY and GP but as a test I've tried it on tracks like Suffolk Downs.
The first card I did at Suffolk had 8 of the 10 winners in the top two picks with decent prices ie.$12.60, $16.40. The next card there had 6 out of ten in the top 2--- many favorites but also a couple of longshots.

The support is excellent--best I have ever experienced and I have been playing the horses with many software programs for the past 20 years.

I am in no way connected with the Program except I purchased it.
In fact , I hope he doesn't sell any more copies!!!

Jingle

tboles
03-20-2002, 07:32 PM
Jingle

Do you use BRIS or TSN files?

Have you tested both types of files to weigh the differences?

Curious.....

Jingle
03-20-2002, 07:43 PM
TBOLES

I have used both files and they seem to work equally well.
I have used TSN the past 3 weeks as I am building a database and as you know they're a little less expensive.

As an aside, today at Gulf., EquiSim, using TSN files had 4 winners on top ie. $10, $14+ and the exacta cold for $114 in the 5th race
and 2 other $5+ horses. The program really amazes me. I have about 12 GP races in my database and it does a good job profiling the winning horses. Two other winners were 2nd picks at decent prices.

Jingle

tboles
03-21-2002, 05:26 AM
Jingle how big of a sampling did you use to test the