PDA

View Full Version : PaceAdvantage.com turns 18-years-old this month!

PaceAdvantage
07-06-2017, 11:01 PM
Holy freakin' cow (or should I say BULL)!?!?!?

18 years?!?!?!

This website is old enough to vote now.

I can't believe I've been running this place since July 27, 1999.

But here is the proof...the furthest back I go on the Wayback Machine (their first snapshot is in October 1999...but you can see the 7/27/99 date at the bottom of the page):

https://web.archive.org/web/19991013114726/http://paceadvantage.com:80/

Damn....:lol:

Lemon Drop Husker
07-06-2017, 11:02 PM
:headbanger:

Very well done.

kingfin66
07-06-2017, 11:31 PM
Definitely say HOLY BULL! Congrats. That is a long time in Internet years.

dilanesp
07-07-2017, 12:01 AM

18 years?!?!?!

But here is the proof...the furthest back I go on the Wayback Machine (their first snapshot is in October 1999...but you can see the 7/27/99 date at the bottom of the page):

Old enough to bet a horse race too. :)

Cholly
07-07-2017, 12:27 AM
Old enough to bet a horse race too. :)

and old enough to drink...Bartender, pour him a double and put it on my tab.

cj
07-07-2017, 12:42 AM
and old enough to drink...Bartender, pour him a double and put it on my tab.

Not in the US! :)

HuggingTheRail
07-07-2017, 12:53 AM
18 years old??? That's more mature than a portion of the people that post here!!:lol::lol:

To be serious, congrats Mike. Thank you for the site, and all that you (and the mods) do. This site has helped me learn a lot, laugh a lot, and I've rolled my eyes so hard at times that I've almost Yahtzee'd..... I have only had the opportunity to meet one person from here in real life, but feel like I know so many here.

Hope the next 18 are great, and thanks again!

Love the poll question on that link....should PVal be allowed to ride again? How many times have you used that one since? :lol:

JustRalph
07-07-2017, 01:31 AM
I miss prodigy

Augenj
07-07-2017, 04:52 AM