PDA

View Full Version : Trump Throws My Congressman Under the Bus

Ocala Mike
03-30-2017, 02:31 PM
Along with all members of the Freedom Caucus, now on his enemies list. My representative is Ted ("Oh No") Yoho, one of the less illustrious members of this group.

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2017/03/30/trump-on-freedom-caucus-must-fight-them.html

barahona44
03-30-2017, 02:58 PM
"Yoho"? Sounds like a snack cake Hostess might manufacture, a combination of Yodels and HoHo's.

The Donald is going to have to learn that he can't just pick up the phone and bark out orders and threats to his coterie of Yes men lIke in the good old days.Congress is going to bite back, whether he likes it or not..

Ocala Mike
03-30-2017, 03:13 PM
He votes like that, too, barahona. He's a horse doctor by trade in a safe, gerrymandered district of N Central Florida, including my area of Marion County, and he votes like a horse's ass. He was the one who said years back that it would be ok for the US to default on its international debt.

What can I say, I'm blue in a red district.

Tom
03-30-2017, 09:35 PM
Normally, I am in favor of throwing elected officials under or in the path of any handy vehicles.

But by attacking the conservatives and siding with Ryan, Donny is becoming part of the swamp.

EXTREMELY stupid move on his part.

Lemon Drop Husker
03-30-2017, 09:39 PM
"Yoho"? Sounds like a snack cake Hostess might manufacture, a combination of Yodels and HoHo's.

The Donald is going to have to learn that he can't just pick up the phone and bark out orders and threats to his coterie of Yes men lIke in the good old days.Congress is going to bite back, whether he likes it or not..

Yes, Florida has so many respectable reps. :pound:

The swamp needs to be drained.

Snowflakes need to be de-brainwashed.

We'll give it some time.

boxcar
03-30-2017, 10:23 PM
Normally, I am in favor of throwing elected officials under or in the path of any handy vehicles.