PDA

View Full Version : Best Racing Jokes

Mike at A+
07-26-2004, 09:04 AM
The diehard loser, down to his last 50 bucks decides to let it all ride on the late double after getting destroyed in the first 7 races on the card. He has a tip on the #10 horse in the first half going off at 35/1 odds and hooks him up with the odds on favorite in the finale. The race goes off and his horse stalks the pace and makes what looks like a big 4 wide winning move at the top of the stretch. He collars the leader at the 16th pole but the favorite is closing like a shot on the open rail. They're neck and neck down to the wire and it appears that the race will be decided by a head bob in a close photo. The tension is too much for the man to take and with his heartbeat accelerating, he drops to the ground and passes out. A crowd gathers around the man and some guy yelling "clear out, I'm a doctor" muscles his way in. He checks the guy's pulse and furiously rips his shirt open to get his stethescope in to check his heartbeat. As he rips the shirt, the $50 double ticket falls out along with the guy's pencil and program. The doctor scoops up the guy's belongings just as the photo is posted and the 10 horse wins paying $72.00. He listens for a heartbeat and some guy in the crowd yells "Is he alive?" to which the doctor replies "Yeah, but only in the double."

RXB
07-26-2004, 10:46 AM
The Horseplayer's Prayer:

Dear God, please let me break even. I need the money.

Fred is sitting in a movie theatre. In the middle of the movie there is a horse race. Another guy sitting a couple of seats over turns to him and says "Ten bucks, I'll take the four." Fred says, "Okay, I've got the six."

The race runs; the six wins. The other guy pulls out $10 and hands it toward Fred. "No, I can't take your money," says Fred. "This is actually the second time I've seen the movie."

"Take the money," the other guy says. "I've already seen this movie, too. I just thought the four would improve today."