PDA

View Full Version : A Complete Novice to Brohamer Tries MPH PRO

NorCalGreg
09-18-2015, 01:14 AM
Let me start this quick review by saying I've never read any Brohamer books, Sartin stuff, etc. I just noticed a few guys on the forum who mentioned Trackmaster MPH, so decided to give it a try. I like some of the programs there, such as WAGERMATE, because they don't require me to buy anything, I don't have to pay for software...just data files I use. They're $2 a day, pay as you go--or I can sign up monthly for like $30 a month.

Nothing is on my computer, it's all web-based. So when I close out, it's gone. I had a few days of Los Al, closed it out last night, was gone this AM. The thing is, I can re-aquire ....but only what's still available. Yesterday is gone.

So not knowing the MPH Brohamer methodology, I just accepted the top rated horse was THE TOP HORSE. There are ratings and tabs for Total Speed, Avg Pace, Early Pace, Sustained Pace, Fraction 1,2,3, Run Style, and something mysteriously called FACTOR X, among others

I was pretty interested Wed 16th, just clicking buttons and getting familiar, today Thurs, I went "live" @ Los Al. I already had a CFN horse I was betting in the 3rd but missed that...4th race ---odds were too low, race obvious to every blue haired senior out there (MPH horse ran 2nd)

By now I'm getting bored--I go ahead & play a MPH pic-3 starting with the 5th race- 1/1/5 -for $2 and put $5 Win on those same MPH picks. I go ahead and take off, get back a little later on...and admit it guys--you all do this too---check your ADW balance... I had hit the pic-3...so naturally I hit all 3 win bets. You don't win a lot when you don't wager a lot, but I was happy.
I ended up +$72. I still don't really wanna get into the whole MPH method right now...maybe I can find something online. I really need to know what all the columns are.