PDA

View Full Version : I've done something I've never done before

JohnGalt1
06-02-2004, 09:23 PM
I spent the about 7 hours handicapping Thursday's Bay Meadows and Canterbury cards. I don't like anything anything enough to go. I'd skip at least half the 16 races and wouldn't play some others because I like the chalk.

I don't feel I've wasted the time because I went I might make some stupid bets I shouldn't.

Has anyone else not gone after spending a lot of time handicapping?

SAL
06-02-2004, 09:46 PM
Wow, 7 hours for 2 cards? I've never spent that much time on two cards. If I committed that much time I think I would feel obligated to bet something. Though that might not be the best thing to do.

BeatTheChalk
06-02-2004, 10:52 PM
In my entire existence on the planet...and in my prior lifetimes
I have not spent seven hours handicapping. But if I did .. I
would simply HAVE TO MAKE A BET OR TWO :) I congratulate
the poster .. for having the discipline and the courage. Wondering
if the handicapper uses pencil and paper .. or Computer ..?

kenwoodallpromos
06-03-2004, 02:48 AM
I may have spent about as much time 1 day at school and not learned as much as you did.

Zman179
06-03-2004, 03:45 AM
Man, ain't no way that I'm working for 7 hours on two cards and not betting anything.
Mind you that if I don't like the card, I'll just bet deuces all day and some $1 superfectas. After all, you never know when your "boat" is going to come in.

BIG RED
06-03-2004, 08:01 AM
I am a pen and pencil guy, and 7 hours seems a lot, but to each his own. I can get up around two hours for a full card. And yes, I'll put that form away, and declare no bets. It is a little depressing when you spend so much effort and come up with nothing, but if you lose just for looking to bet, now you spent all that time and lost. Toss the day and do the lawn!

JustRalph
06-03-2004, 08:12 AM
Originally posted by BIG RED