PDA

View Full Version : You Know You're A Financial Market Addict When...

badcompany
09-14-2014, 06:56 PM
A part of you dreads the weekend because the markets are closed. :rolleyes:

PaceAdvantage
09-14-2014, 07:41 PM
Or you're there when the futures open up early Sunday evening...lol

I used to be like that...then I started trading options...I like it better this way...one trade a month (unless I have to "adjust")....

lamboguy
09-14-2014, 09:30 PM
i know the takeout is more in racing than the markets, but i can overcome racing while the market's seems to put me under the either.

badcompany
09-16-2014, 05:30 PM
i know the takeout is more in racing than the markets, but i can overcome racing while the market's seems to put me under the either.

IMO, the psychological aspect of financial markets is harder, especially when you have long term positions.

If things are going badly with the ponies, you can simply take some time off.

An intermediate downtrend in a long term uptrend can last for weeks or more, and you have to sit there and take it.

_______
09-16-2014, 08:18 PM
IMO, the psychological aspect of financial markets is harder, especially when you have long term positions.

If things are going badly with the ponies, you can simply take some time off.

An intermediate downtrend in a long term uptrend can last for weeks or more, and you have to sit there and take it.

http://www.dailyfinance.com/2014/09/10/investing-success-secret-amnesia/

"An employee who recently joined his firm told him that Fidelity had studied which customer investing accounts performed the best: They were the ones held by people who had forgotten they even had Fidelity accounts, and so did no buying or selling from them."

You could do worse than turning off the financial channel for a few months.

barn32
09-16-2014, 08:46 PM
I used to be like that...then I started trading options...I like it better this way...one trade a month (unless I have to "adjust")....Are you selling puts?