PDA

View Full Version : My lucky day....

1st time lasix
08-12-2014, 11:52 AM
After a couple of glorious days in Chicago...visiting Wrigley field and Arlington Park...I grabbed the form to kill time on the solo three-hour plane ride back home. I studied the last six races the following upcoming day at the Spa. Upon landing... I decided to take that turn left toward the local simulcast facility to watch the races unfold...rather than go home. Well....thanks to a Asmusson first-time starter....a thrilling winning photo finish....and a paint-scraping ride by Castellano on "I Spent It" ....I found myself alive in the final leg of the pick six on my $160 ticket. Either the one or the eight would give me the best reward of my handicapping life. For the first time....I found myself too nervous to even sit down. The gate opened and the field was a blur. The eight was hung out in traffic and was clearly not going to be a factor. The red blanket was tucked in third behind two other entries setting a relatively slow pace--- so my heart was in my throat. Would he get there??? The final two furlongs seem to be run in slow motion. In the final 20 yards..the 1-Day's Ride" gave me my day to remember by "getting up just in time". Six winners in a row! Earlier I cashed a big super with that Asmusson 27-1 shot on top.... and now I had the coveted Pk six! My biggest day ever! Big smiles:) Plenty of tips and drinks all around. The day will serve as a memory "eraser' for all those tough beats...lost photos...steward take-downs...and lousy rides. Very happy. My ship finally came in.....:cool:

Exotic1
08-12-2014, 12:05 PM