PDA

View Full Version : RE: What program is Joe Hinson using?

Turfday
04-20-2004, 11:10 PM
Don't know him. Never met him. Just have read his name in DRF winning many of the handicapping tournaments.

Does anyone know how he does it and, if so, what program or programs he is using? Can't be just luck.

Sorry if this topic has been covered in the past. I'm a newbie.

GR1@HTR
04-21-2004, 06:39 AM
He has his own custom made program.

Lefty
05-16-2004, 11:45 AM
Plus, I understand it's a family affair and they put in multiple tickets.

hurrikane
05-17-2004, 11:30 AM
Yep Lefty,

he typically has 6-8 entries with wife, daughters, etc running tickets for him.

I've seen him at most every contest I've been in. I've never seen him win but I"m sure he does at some time.

I've seen him at all the orleans tournies. 8 tickets...$500 a pop..4 grand in entry fees. Like I say, I've never seen him win but even a blind pig can dig up an acorn once in a while.

The Skeptic
05-17-2004, 11:36 AM
Ditto. Estimated losses in the millions.

hdcper
05-17-2004, 10:27 PM
Hate to disagree guys but Joe Hinson and team have won many contests.

In the days of the Cal Neva contest, which in my opinion was the best handicapping contest format of all, Joe, his wife and partner won the contest numerous times. Also, his partner at that time won the Mirage contest too.

Again the number of contests now available has changed the game big time along with the knowledge gained by each and every contest player. Like handicapping, if enough players learn the proper strategy (or use like speed figures), many people get a much smaller share of the pot (or a profitable method turns negative).

For the record I personally don't know Joe except the times I have seen him accept the contest top prizes.

Hope it happens to me someday,

Bill

The Skeptic
05-17-2004, 10:39 PM
Bill

You're missing the point.

hdcper
05-17-2004, 10:48 PM
And what point would that be????

Bill

Lefty
05-17-2004, 11:12 PM