PDA

View Full Version : Past charts

ryoung0588
04-14-2014, 02:08 PM
Anyone know of a site that I can download past charts for a track "in bulk"? I'm trying to put together figures for my local track (I'm just getting into handicapping). I know DRF has the past chart for each race but that requires downloading each race individually.

Like I said, I'm new to this and am interested in setting up my own pace figures and would appreciate a point in the right direction if possible. I've read about the new software available and all but to get a deeper understand, since I'm just starting out, I want to work the numbers by hand first. Any suggestions (sites for charts/figures, general knowledge) is much appreciated.

Thanks,
Roger

PhantomOnTour
04-14-2014, 02:10 PM
If you are a BRIS member they have free chart archives for all North American tracks going back at least 10yrs.
You cannot get them in bulk, but they are there.
BRIS may have bulk archived chart files you can purchase, but not sure about that.

Robert Goren
04-14-2014, 03:55 PM
The historical charts are PDFs and are locked. There maybe a PDF converter out there that can unlock them. There are several that say they can unlock PDFs. They aren't cheap though. Your standard $100 PDF converter is worthless on these files. I know you can get back chart files quite a ways back from BRIS. Exact how far back I don't know. You can call them and they will tell you and a price. My experience with BRIS is that they will sell you almost anything, but expect to pay.

FrankieFigs
04-14-2014, 05:59 PM
Go to Brisnet's Chart Archives. They are free back to 1991.

Robert Goren
04-14-2014, 06:13 PM
Go to Brisnet's Chart Archives. They are free back to 1991.My point was that you can't do much with them. If you need to do see them, they are fine.

FrankieFigs
04-14-2014, 07:58 PM
My point was that you can't do much with them. If you need to do see them, they are fine.

Gotcha. Missed the "using with software" part.