PDA

View Full Version : Obama wants to get rid of our Tomahawk missiles

ArlJim78
03-24-2014, 04:17 PM
http://freebeacon.com/obama-to-kill-tomahawk-hellfire-missile-programs/
The Tomahawk missile program—known as “the world’s most
advanced cruise missile”—is set to be cut by $128 million under Obama’s fiscal year 2015 budget proposal and completely eliminated by fiscal year 2016, according to budget documents released by
the Navy.
In addition to the monetary cuts to the program, the number of actual
Tomahawk missiles acquired by the United States would drop significantly—from 196 last year to just 100 in 2015. The number will then drop to zero in
Where does the number zero come from? under what analysis is going to zero Tomahawks the smart thing for the US to do at this time?
Other than military pay and weapons programs, what other area of the budget has Obama ever proposed such swift and drastic reductions?

I've been saying it for six years, every action taken by Obama is designed to weaken/undermine/embarrass the US, and/or to elevate the standing of rival/enemy countries. This type of action is the same as waving a white flag.

Any US president who actually had the interest of the United States in mind would occasionally stumble upon a policy action that actually strengthened or directly contributed to the US looking good, standing tall, acting decisive. But no not with this guy. He prefers to disarm while standing by as others ramp things up.

davew
03-24-2014, 05:14 PM
his plan is working

hcap
03-24-2014, 05:28 PM
Much ado about nothing. Again

MONEY
03-24-2014, 05:33 PM
http://freebeacon.com/obama-to-kill-tomahawk-hellfire-missile-programs/

Where does the number zero come from? under what analysis is going to zero Tomahawks the smart thing for the US to do at this time?
Other than military pay and weapons programs, what other area of the budget has Obama ever proposed such swift and drastic reductions?