PDA

View Full Version : Ray Nagin found guilty

PhantomOnTour
02-12-2014, 05:15 PM
Former Mayor of New Orleans convicted on 20 of 21 federal corruption charges.
Faces up to 20yrs in prison.

He refused a plea deal...took the jury all of about 6hrs to convict.

Mike at A+
02-12-2014, 05:34 PM

Isn't he the guy who ironically made the comment about "Chocolate City"?

TJDave
02-12-2014, 05:46 PM

Aren't you the guy who claims that blacks are getting unfair advantages?

How could this have happened? ;)

PhantomOnTour
02-12-2014, 05:51 PM
He made that comment. He was mayor during Katrina (when I was a resident of New Orleans).

Mike at A+
02-12-2014, 05:59 PM
Aren't you the guy who claims that blacks are getting unfair advantages?

How could this have happened? ;)
Must have been an all cracker jury. Send in Sharpton. No justice no Mardi Gras.

Stillriledup
02-12-2014, 06:10 PM

Ego right to the end, it never dawned on him that he would be convicted of anything. Plea deal was a good idea, whatever it was.

TJDave
02-12-2014, 06:16 PM
Must have been an all cracker jury. Send in Sharpton. No justice no Mardi Gras.

HA HA, You a funny guy. Actually, I was referring to the fact this was a trial brought by the federal government. Do you think they didn't know Nagin was black? ;)

Mike at A+
02-12-2014, 06:31 PM
HA HA, You a funny guy. Actually, I was referring to the fact this was a trial brought by the federal government. Do you think they didn't know Nagin was black? ;)
He's pretty light skinned. Possibly mulatto like Barry. Well spoken too. That charisma should get him far behind bars. Hoping Barry gets his day in court someday too.

PhantomOnTour
02-12-2014, 06:49 PM
He's pretty light skinned. Possibly mulatto like Barry. Well spoken too. That charisma should get him far behind bars. Hoping Barry gets his day in court someday too.
Please explain what you mean here.

DJofSD
02-12-2014, 06:52 PM