PDA

View Full Version : Irish Racing Rule


Horseplayersbet.com
02-09-2014, 01:52 PM
In today's fourth race only 2 horses finished the race. According to Irish rules, all trifecta tickets are declared losers and the money from the pool is rolled into another trifecta pool.

First time I've seen that rule come into play.

horses4courses
02-09-2014, 01:54 PM
In today's fourth race only 2 horses finished the race. According to Irish rules, all trifecta tickets are declared losers and the money from the pool is rolled into another trifecta pool.

First time I've seen that rule come into play.

That's jump racing.
If your horse doesn't finish, you can't win your bet.