PDA

View Full Version : TwinSpries not accepting deposits


Milkshaker
02-06-2014, 08:17 PM
Nice.

This is what I get when I repeatedly try to deposit money right at post time:

"The requested page "/account/deposit" could not be found."

TwinSpires doesn't want my money, I guess.

horses4courses
02-06-2014, 08:24 PM
I need to put in a small deposit there for the upcoming contest this weekend.
I'll try it now, and see what happens.

Zydeco
02-06-2014, 08:25 PM
Had this problem2 weeks ago and called them. They changed the web page for deposits and were having problems with it. I think if you call them they reset your info for the page and its ok from there. Deposited once since then and had no problem.
,

horses4courses
02-06-2014, 08:27 PM
I need to put in a small deposit there for the upcoming contest this weekend.
I'll try it now, and see what happens.

Took mine from bank a/c with no problem.

horses4courses
02-06-2014, 08:28 PM
Had this problem2 weeks ago and called them. They changed the web page for deposits and were having problems with it. I think if you call them they reset your info for the page and its ok from there. Deposited once since then and had no problem.
,

I did notice that it's a new setup for depositing, alright.
It works.

Milkshaker
02-06-2014, 08:45 PM
This is where racing technology lags versus other industries of similar size.

An online stock trading company would say,"Get this page change right the first time," or "Fix this error immediately--it is costing us in terms of customer inconvenience and in terms of the volume of phone help we have to provide."

TwinSpires says "Fark it. Let customers call us for a fix once they discover we screwed up!"

And I can't even use their online "Chat" help instead of calling--Opera browser not supported. It's 2014 and your platform doesn't support Opera?

Zydeco
02-06-2014, 08:51 PM
They also lowered minimum deposit from 25.00 to 10.00