PDA

View Full Version : Harness Software

sq764
03-21-2004, 03:29 PM
Anyone use harness software? I ask because I know there is limited software out there for harness racing.. I was always looking for a great program to use and eventually got frustrated to the point of basically creating my own.

In hindsight, I am glad I never found software, but it's amazing that no one has come out with a superior program.

Anyone tried ADPA harness software? Just curious..

penguinfan
03-21-2004, 04:14 PM
If you got my reply to your PM you'll know all this company does is back-fit data, and they are the king of it, complete garbage.

Penguinfan

andicap
03-22-2004, 12:15 PM
There's Pandolfo's Diamond software which got mixed reviews on this board-- I've never used.

can't recall his URL.....google "Pandycapping"

he's been writing a book on his methods for the last 5 years it seems...talk about writer's block!!

Bob, if you read this, I'm a professional writer! I can help you finish this book.

cj
03-22-2004, 02:02 PM
I haven't dug too hard, but I've been unable to locate any good, exportable PP data for the harness game. Anyone know of any?

sq764
03-22-2004, 02:13 PM
Yes, Trackmaster exe files are perfect for spreadsheets.

If you want to discuss what I do, email me at sq764@aol.com

cj
03-22-2004, 02:33 PM
I recall you sent me a file once, but it had all kind of goofy symbols and stuff in it denoting being parked out and the like. Are they still this way, or had it been changed?

sq764
03-22-2004, 03:28 PM
If you use the trackmaster plus files, they are very formidable for a spreadsheet..

I run 3 macros, takes about 15 seconds and I have all the info I need.

Exactaman
03-22-2004, 03:28 PM
Originally posted by cjmilkowski
all kind of goofy symbols and stuff in it denoting being parked out and the like.

Wouldn't you want symbols denoting that cj?

Tom
03-22-2004, 06:40 PM
I use the TM charts for Harness and put those into a spreadsheet.