PDA

View Full Version : Tracphones

Tom
09-19-2013, 11:12 PM
Anyone using one?
I am looking - again - at getting one and dumping the monthly contract BS.
MP3 player, camera, video, web access....looks good for not an arm and a leg.
How good is the web part - small screen, must be limiting on what you can do?

dartman51
09-20-2013, 12:19 AM
Anyone using one?
I am looking - again - at getting one and dumping the monthly contract BS.
MP3 player, camera, video, web access....looks good for not an arm and a leg.
How good is the web part - small screen, must be limiting on what you can do?

Tom, I have been using Tracphones for several years. I just recently switched to a smart phone. Samsung Galaxy SII, it has a 4.52 inch screen. I watch ESPN on it while i'm waiting at the doctors office. It is full HD, I have even been on this site with it. I have Straight Talk service, with their smart phone service, you are actually getting AT&T signal. I pay $50 pr 30 days for unlimited everything. I purchased the phone on Ebay for $127, at the time, they were over $300 in stores. I'm satisfied with mine. Oh, I almost forgot. I can also watch and bet the ponies on it to. Twin Spires has a mobile site, just for smart phones. :ThmbUp:

JustRalph
09-20-2013, 05:14 AM
https://ting.com/

These guys have a decent rep........but fyi, they use the Sprint Network

xtb
09-20-2013, 08:12 AM
Tom, look at Virgin Mobile for under $35/month, no contract. They use Sprint's network.

iceknight
09-20-2013, 08:39 AM
https://ting.com/

These guys have a decent rep........but fyi, they use the Sprint Network this seems like a good one..

there are a couple of others who are month to month (no contract) who roam with AT&T