PDA

View Full Version : Suffolk Downs new Track Policy

mld277
06-01-2013, 06:14 PM
Hi all,
Long time lurker, first post. Refused entrance to Suffolk today for not agreeing to have my backpack searched. Never going back. Here's a copy of the email I sent them:
Hello,
I was denied entry to your facility today because I refused to submit to having my backpack searched. As I was walking back to the train I called your Main phone number and was told that these unconstitutional violations of the Fourth Amendment
were official track policy and then I was asked "don't you remember what happened in Watertown?".
I would like to know, exactly, how the incident in Watertown a month ago affects Suffolk Downs, which is in East Boston and if this is indeed official track policy.
I've been coming to your track for about 15 years and have had many good times, made some friends, won a little, lost a little. No more. I will never spend another nickel at Suffolk or on the simulcast.
I find it very strange that with all of the competition for the entertainment dollar and the steadily declining attendance at your track that you would do anything at all to discourage people from spending their money there.
Sincerely,
Mark Davis

johnhannibalsmith
06-01-2013, 06:19 PM
Paging Whiffleballer...

Stillriledup
06-01-2013, 06:21 PM
All of us are under the watchful eye of 'big brother' these days, but i don't know about you, but i would WANT them to search bags and whatnut. If you have nothing to hide, why not?

We live in a new age of crazy idiots, this stuff didnt happen a few decades ago, but now its just part of life.